New Beginnings

I’ve had a rough start to 2017. I was in a job that I thought would be perfect for me, but it wasn’t. I lost a dear friend, actually my first boyfriend. This hit me harder than I expected and took me a few weeks to overcome. I spent two months unemployed and tried to find myself. What’s my purpose? What do I want to do with my life? I have done much thinking about my past, present and future. I spent most days at the gym, either taking classes or lifting weights Β or running. This is where I’m most comfortable. I enjoy being involved in fitness. But how does an accountant translate fitness into a career? The difference in salary is substantial, unless I get a certification. After much thought, I decided to research fitness certifications and see what the deal is.

I decided to order a program that would help me get certified to teach group exercise classes. I’ve always had an interest in teaching Zumba, so maybe this is my chance. I am enrolled in the ACE (American Council of Exercise) Group Fitness Instructor program.Β  And I’ve already registered for Zumba Basic Instructor training in a few months. I’m also working now as a Payroll administrator while I become certified.

I’m happy that things are starting to fall in place and my goals are clearly laid out. I know what I want to do and am taking the steps to make it happen.

 

Leave a Reply

