Wellness check

I had my semi annual checkup on Thursday for my cholesterol. It’s going in the right direction now. πŸ‘ Thyroid-normal, blood sugar-normal, BP-normal. I even got up the courage to ask if I’ll ever get off Crestor. She was encouraging and said if I lose 20 pounds we would try it. 😊 With that being said, I’m still struggling with the weight loss. If you’ve followed me a while, you know that. I eat healthy 95% of the time and run/walk/exercise regularly. I drink water daily – my weight in ounces, lift weights, and try to move as much as I can. Frustration! I even began gaining a few pounds this month! I’m sure my age and hormones have something to do with it. But according to my doc, I’ve got to rev up my metabolism!!!! πŸ’ͺπŸƒπŸŠπŸš΄πŸŽ

I’d like to know…what has worked for you?

20140628-084247-31367254.jpg

Leave a Reply

