Salute old Glory and thank a Veteran

This is what Memorial Day should be about!

johncoyote

Salute old Glory and thank a Veteran

A Poem by Coyote Poetry

"

I need to remember a good friend. We live in a world where few of us are not touched by war.

"

Β Β Β Β  Salute old Glory and thank a Veteran.

Raise your glass high and thank the Soldiers for standing tall.
I drink a Miller Lite on 24 August for my good friend missed.

Raise your glass to remember SSG. Donald N. Davis and all the soldiers who died in so many Wars.

My worst day ain’t so bad.

My friend taught me to be graceful to be alive and with family.

I remember my friend Donald N. Davis.

Always a smile and helping hand if needed.

We drank many aΒ  beers in Texas and Georgia Taverns.

He stood tall and was a example to the young soldiers.

He loved the Army. 24 plus years he served.

He treated…

View original post 122 more words

Leave a Reply

