Boro for Boston

Our community had a Boston tribute run on Saturday. My sister and I were there and ran 4.2 miles! It was a day of firsts for us. It was her first time running 4 miles and my first time running 3 miles without taking walk breaks. I surprised myself! Even though it was very slow I just kept going! I was even able to talk to my running buddy while running! Great feeling! We also saw a snake on the Greenway which I’m sure increased my pace drastically for a minute or so! It was great seeing so many people coming together for Boston! I’ll be cheering on my good friend, Susan who is running the Boston marathon tomorrow!
Anyone running Boston too? Let me know so I can cheer for you!!! πŸ’™πŸ’›πŸ’™πŸ’›

20140420-193703.jpg

20140420-193715.jpg

20140420-193748.jpg

Leave a Reply

