“Kaizen” -Continuous Improvement is my goal

I have really been slacking on here! It seems like there aren’t enough hours in the day to do everything I should! I could give you a long list of excuses…but I wont. Let’s just say life gets in the way sometimes.

It’s hard to believe another month is almost over. Only a few more days and it will be March. My birthday month. My busiest running month. My favorite time – March madness!

I made a decision this week to restart the Couch to 5k running plan. I did this several years ago when I began transitioning from walking to running. BUT I didn’t finish it all the way through. I got to a point where I was comfortable and just winged it on my own. Now that I’ve been running a while, I want to improve. I want to run longer without walking. I want to be able to breathe better. I want to get faster (just a little bit…) I did the first workout on Monday and it was easy. Running 60 seconds at a time didn’t seem too demanding. But I remember when I first did the plan, this was hard! What an eye opener! I have improved! So, I will continue on the plan and see how it goes. I have a few races scheduled in March and April. I hope to see improvement without injury.

“Kaizen” or continuous improvement is something we talk about in business, but this can work in all aspects of life.Β  Here’s some info about it…http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/kaizen

I ‘m always looking for ways to improve myself, whether it be in business, fitness or family life. Baby steps…

Leave a Reply

