Countdown…3 days until my first half

I can’t believe it’s almost here!!!!

20131009-195744.jpg
Over the weekend I was supposed to run, but I didn’t. Our family came down with some upper respiratory mess and mine turned into bronchitis.

Not great news less than a week from my race. But I’ve been taking care of myself and am feeling better today. I decided to get one more run in before the race. I jumped on the treadmill and decided to run a mile as fast as I could. I did. Without taking any walk breaks.

20131009-200127.jpg

I’ve been reading positive posts on Facebook today and sharing them too. My friends are probably ready to defriend me! I just want to make sure I’m focused and ready for Saturday.

20131009-200346.jpg

This is one of my favorite ones from a fan page on Facebook.

And I wrote positive affirmations on my lunch hour today…

I was also touched because one of my friends that will finish ahead of me told me she is going to come find me when she is done so to be sure and have my phone on. My friends really are the best!!!!

20131009-200906.jpg

I’m looking forward to this challenge but at the same time I’m nervous, fearful of the time limit, and worried about my foot – but I am not going to focus on those things!!!! I will only visualize myself crossing that finish line stronger than ever!!!!

2 thoughts on “Countdown…3 days until my first half

Leave a Reply

