7 days

20131005-210644.jpg

It’s hard to believe my first half is next Saturday!
I saw signs posted as I drove home from work yesterday. Is it normal to feel unprepared? I had so much trouble with my foot that I was unable to do all of my training runs. This week was not good for running, with an audit trip, my new Mary Kay business and the normal drama at my house. The main fear I have is the time limit. I may have to walk some due to my foot, which will slow down my pace. The limit is :15 min/mile, which should be doable but I never know what to expect with my foot. It’s tapering time so this week will consist of several shorter runs.

I look forward to my post after I have completed The Middle Half. Any words of advice for a first time half marathon runner?

20131005-210711.jpg

20131005-211310.jpg

2 thoughts on “7 days

Leave a Reply

