Low carb? Yay or Nay?

I’m thinking of trying the low carb diet after my doctor suggested it. Thoughts? I have been unable to drop any weight despite my training for a half-marathon and eating healthy.

20131001-210028.jpg
I’m not sure how a runner can do a low carb diet, do you?
It will take much discipline and a total overhaul of my pantry. I will have to change my eating habits drastically. The carbs I eat now are the healthy ones, like brown rice and whole wheat. I’ll also have to reduce the amount of fruit I eat. Is it worth it?

I’d love to hear your thoughts!!!

One thought on “Low carb? Yay or Nay?

  1. Keep us posted on results if you choose low carbs. I have had the same problem. Can’t drop the weight as I used to. Love to have you give us some feedback on my side when I hit this subject. Just touched on food in my last 100km ride – and believe me – that was an experience.

Leave a Reply

