Rookie Rule #20

Truth!!!!

Bad Angel Rules for Running

Keep-calm-and-carry-on-scanIt gets better.

Sometimes, running is hard. Generally, the hard is what makes it good.

But sometimes, the hard is just hard.

As I think back through the bajillions of races I’ve run, I think–at some point during every single one of them–I’ve quit and given up.

A time when I thought, β€œI can’t do this. It’s over.” And just when I’m ready to throw in the towel,Β I always find that it gets better. I realize that I’m just fine. In fact, I always have a little more gas left in the tank.

So when the going gets rough, take heart. It’ll get better. I promise. You can do it. β€”Aidz

View original post

Leave a Reply

