A Scaleless Summer

This sounds like a great idea to me! Do you obsess over the scale? I’m guilty but will try to give it up for the summer!

Go Girl

Anyone that knows me (or reads here) knows that I struggle with weight issues. Β I mean, I was born weighing over 10 pounds for crying out loud! Β As a Biggest Winner contestant my focus was the scale. Β We had an official weekly weigh-in and whatever number popped up on the scale was recorded in our medical file and was a major component over who would win the competition. Β The scale was my best friend and my worst enemy. Β It defined me. Β During the program I worked so hard to successfully lose 37 pounds, making it 57 pounds total gone from my highest weight ever. Β I will never forget the day I stepped on the scale and saw 199 and then proceeded to weigh myself close to a dozen times after to make sure it was accurate. Β Just a few days later it would read 195-my lowest ever. Β That number told…

View original post 819 more words

Leave a Reply

