Change. Is. Good.

Do you ever feel like you need a change? Some people dread it. Others hate it. But I welcome it! Most of my life is very fulfilling. I have a wonderful husband and kids. I enjoy my fitness activities and feel healthier than I have in years. But my career has started to bore me. I’ve been in my current position for almost five years. So, I felt it was time to move on. We have a vacation in a few weeks, so I thought I would take some time to enjoy my family and regroup. I have already begun applying for jobs in the Nashville area. There are plenty of accounting jobs around here. Hopefully, I will be employed again in July.

20130110-215849.jpg

I will also use this time to study for the CMA exam, which I have been slacking on. And starting on half marathon training sounds good. With extra time on my hands, that should be an easy task. I’ve also added other things to my “to do” list, such as cleaning and organizing.

What are your summer plans?

Leave a Reply

