Memorial Day

I planned on volunteering for the Memorial Day 5k but at the last minute I talked myself into participating. I’ve been struggling with plantar fasciitis for several weeks and have put running on hold. Every time I see someone running, I feel jealous. This injury has shown me how important running is to me! πŸ˜„
I really wanted to do the Memorial Day 5k even if I had to walk. So I did.

20130529-210435.jpg
I walked most of it with a few running intervals at the end. I met a new running buddy that I look forward to training with.

After the 5k, I took a much needed nap then spent the rest of the day with my girls!

20130529-210632.jpg

20130529-210705.jpg

20130529-210731.jpg
We went to The Healing Field to remember those who have lost their lives serving our country.

As the day went on, my foot/heel pain got worse. I guess I’ll have to see my doctor. I’ve done a few things friends have suggested but they haven’t helped much so far.

20130529-211211.jpg

Have you experienced plantar fasciitis before? Advice?

Leave a Reply

