Fall in Tennessee

I love fall in Tennessee. πŸŽƒThe humid weather leaves and I can sit outside without sweating. 😊 The colors of autumn arrive and are breathtaking. College football is back! I begin cooking with pumpkin again. My easy pumpkin muffins were good, even without eggs and oil. That’s right-only two ingredients….pumpkin and a yellow cake mix. Thanks Pinterest !

And it’s almost time for the Komen Race for the Cure. For 4 years I have participated in this to promote breast cancer awareness. πŸ’– I even bought a pink wig to wear this year. i joined Martina McBride’s team and hope to get to meet her. Living near Nashville has its perks! But first I will do the Color Run in Nashville next week. I hope to get splashed with lots of color! πŸ’™πŸ’œπŸ’šβ€

Training has become difficult since I have taken on some additional job duties. I’m seriously thinking about trying the early morning workouts again. I’ve had to work long hours this week and the workouts didn’t happen. With two 5k’s coming up, I’ve got to get back at it! It seems as I have too much on my plate now!
I need balance. πŸŒ…

20121013-200909.jpg

20121013-200932.jpg

20121013-201050.jpg

20121013-202842.jpg

Leave a Reply

