Gold’s Gym

I was extremely sore the day after the Zumbathon. I was already having issues with my IT band and now both legs are sore. Even after my husband took the time to rub my muscles and pamper me, I am still sore. It seems as it is worse if I sit for long periods of time, like at work. Sitting at a desk is what I do….and meetings are on my agenda this week, meaning longer periods of sitting.

Zumbathon picture. I’m in there but in the back.

I felt the best way to recover is to hit the gym. My dad gave me a free pass toΒ Gold’s Gym, so I decided to give it a try. I used the treadmill and jogged/walked for 40 minutes. I planned on walking only, but for some reason I felt the need to try to push it. I was able to do it without too much discomfort. As long as I keep moving, I feel fine. I did jog slower than usual, just to make sure I didn’t overdo it. Then I headed for their cardio theater room to use the stationary bike. I rode several miles to try and keep my legs loose. I enjoyed my time at Gold’s. They are having a great special right now and they include so many things with their membership! Is there anything wrong with having 2 gym memberships? Thinking seriously….

This is more than a gym…

 

Gold's Gym
Gold’s Gym logo
http://www.goldsgym.com/gyms/tennessee/murfreesboro/1310/promotions
Leave a Reply

