Workout of the day…Zumbathon!

I’ve been looking forward to this day for a long time! I love Zumba and I love supporting a great cause like Cystic Fibrosis. It is also National Dance Day! Did you dance today?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It was the Zumbathon for Cystic Fibrosis! I had a great time and for a great cause! My daughter, Jan’a went with me and my granddaughter was watching from the bleachers. I also won a door prize! A gift certificate from The Pampered Chef!Β  I love Zumba! The music is so electric, it makes you want to move! I’m not that good since I’m still a beginner, but I love the challenge. I’ve been struggling for a few days with an issue with my IT band. Pain. After sitting at my desk for a while, getting up and moving is painful. But this morning was good, until I took a break. Then the pain set in again. I was able to keep up with the Zumba for about an hour, then I rested. For the rest of the day, I limped around like an old lady. 😦 I hope it gets better soon. I need to start running again. Soon. If you have any advice for treating an IT band issue, comments are appreciated!

How was your weekend? Now I’m relaxing with my family and having a glass of vino! Excellent!

Leave a Reply

