Sunday Funday

I just finished a fabulous workout at the gym. I love going there on Sunday afternoons! There are only a handful of people there. I ran 3.1 miles on the treadmill then cycled 2.25 miles on the bike. I’m anxiously searching for the “runner’s high” they speak of. I remember getting it back years ago in my 20’s. I keep hoping that I’ll be able to experience it again. Have you experienced this before? Do you believe it exists?

Gatlinburg, TN

I’m taking my daughters on a mini vacation to Gatlinburg, TN next weekend. Its one of our favorite places to go. Its only a few hours away and we always rent a cabin in the mountains. Our Gatlinburg cabin for the weekend The hubby usually goes with us, but I think he is gonna let us girls go by ourselves this time. The great thing about this trip is we get to take my granddaugher, Phoenix! I’m sure she will love it!

Phoenix

It was a nice weekend. I treated myself to a massage, worked out twice over the weekend, got a new haircut and spent time with family. Now if I can just get these 3 days of work out of the way, I’ll finally get to relax!!

Enjoy your week!

Leave a Reply

