Get back into the groove

Do you know the cure for having low energy levels? I do. I noticed this week that I have been extremely tired and have had a very hard time waking up in the mornings, even after going to bed at a decent time. For a few days I racked my brain trying to figure out what is wrong with me. Am I sick? Did I forget my vitamins? Then it hit me. I haven’t been to the gym all week! Duh!

I decided to leave work on time today and drive straight to Murfreesboro Athletic Club. I’m embarrassed to say that my workout clothes haveΒ  been in the car all week! I made it there without talking myself out of it. I made my way into the gym and to the cardio area. I have not been running in a while, so I decided to run on the treadmill. I ran/walked 3.1 miles and felt awesome! I was able to run for 10 minutes at a time, which seemed good since I’m out of practice. I did have some ankle pain at the 9 min mark, but tried to keep going. Maybe my shoes were tied too tight! I was drenched in sweat when I left. I enjoyed walking to my car in the rain. What a great feeling!

I often forget how great I feel after working out. I wish I could carry around a sign reminding myself about this, so when I start slacking off I can quickly remember that feeling. I noticed this week that I hadn’t logged in toΒ Daily Mile and felt guilty about it. I read posts on Facebook about my friends keeping up their training and felt bad that I hadn’t. Being a full time accountant sometimes makes it hard for me to keep up my workout schedule, but I refuse to give up. I’m glad I made it to the gym today and feel awesome for pushing myself to the next level. And I’m going to make an effort to get back into the groove and stay there! Thanks to all my friends for keeping me motivated!

Did you rock your workout today?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Get back into the groove

  1. Hi! I just randomly found your blog and I’m pretty sure this one post sums up my past two weeks!

    Seriously, I’ve spent the past two weeks with my gym bag sitting in my car and telling myself that I will hit up the gym later….which never came.

    Keep up your amazing work!!!

Leave a Reply

