Painful Weekend

My weekend has been spent taking pain and antiviral medicine for an outbreak of Shingles. I had Shingles about five years ago on my left arm. My case was rather mild from what I’ve heard but it is very painful. This outbreak came in the same exact spot as before but I was able to go to the doctor sooner since I knew what this was and get started on my medicine. The last time I had no idea what this was and waited almost a week before going to get it checked out. I was concerned about being around my granddaughter, Phoenix since she hasn’t had the chicken pox vaccine yet. Hopefully this will be over soon. I have spent a lot of time sleeping this weekend, since the pain meds knock me out! I don’t like feeling medicated or sleeping around the clock. It has made my active lifestyle difficult this weekend.

I did manage to get out of the house yesterday and take my daughters shopping. My youngest daughter, Whitney is a senior in high school now and she will have her senior pictures made next Saturday. Of course we had to buy a new outfit! or two! And I managed to pick up a few things for myself. I love my girls!

Whitney
Jan’a and Phoenix

 

Today I am planning on going to the gym for an easy workout, followed by grocery shopping for my healthy meals and planning my workouts for the week. Then I will finish reading Fifty Shades of Grey. I’m on the third book and can’t seem to put it down.

Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

