I love days like this….

My day began with my youngest daughter bringing me coffee. Nice! Then my oldest daughter came over to make brunch for us. After playing with my granddaughter for a few minutes, I got ready to workout. I workout in my “mom cave” – my special place with my equipment and pics of my races and medals. I rode in the stationary bike for 30 minutes then did a treadmill workout. I am on week 5 of my 10k training plan. Today I ran 8 minutes then walked 5 for a total of 40 minutes. It was hard, but I kept telling myself that “I’m unstoppable!” I felt great after that! Then I enjoyed my brunch and opened my gifts. We ended the day by watching “The Vow” andΒ  holding my granddaughter until she fell asleep in my arms. It was a good day! I hope your day was as great as mine.

image
family pic!
image
gifts!

image

image
my new MOM ring

image

Leave a Reply

