Spring fever

I’m really enjoying the sunshine and mild temperature here in Tennessee. I laid out in the sun yesterday and have a bad sunburn to prove it.

image

My granddaughter and I sat outside again today, but in the shade!

I took my new running shoes for a test run. They are comfortable but I have a small blister on the back of my heel. Hopefully I can break them in before Saturday for the next 5k on my schedule.

image

This race is called Run, Cougar Run. It’s being held at my high school, where ironically I could not even run a mile without hyperventilating. I’m looking forward to this with a passion.

image

I took the day off from work and workouts today. But tomorrow I hope to get a productive run in. Before or after work? Not sure just yet. But one way or the other, it will be done.

image

Leave a Reply

